O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

by Sons Of Nothing

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more



traditional; produced and arranged by Matt Meldrum

Thom Bowers - bass & vocals
Marie Florence Hansen - lead vocals
Tommy Maras - drums
Matt Meldrum - guitars & vocals


o come, o come, emmanuel
and ransom captive israel
that mourns in lonely exile here
until the son of god appears

o come though key of david. come
and open wide our heavenly home
make safe the way that leads on high
and close the path to misery

rejoice, rejoice, emmanuel

o come desire of nations bind
in one the hearts of all mankind
bid though our sad divisions cease
and be thyself our king of peace

rejoice, rejoice, emmanuel


released December 24, 2015




Sons Of Nothing Los Angeles, California

Singer-songwriters Thom Bowers & Matt Meldrum (along with an ever-growing roster of friends and collaborators) make music that bridges the gap between pop-rock punch and art-rock extravagance.

contact / help

Contact Sons Of Nothing

Streaming and
Download help